Surroundings

Discover and enjoy the surroundings of Dresden                                                                                                                                                   

Meißen:
The cradle of Saxony. Meissen was spared from serious destruction during the two world wars. Picturesquely situated on the River Elbe, the city’s history goes back over a thousand years. Witness the world famous porcelain manufacture of the “white gold” – the Meissen porcelain.
                                                                                                                                                
Moritzburg:
The hunt was the greatest of the courtly passions which is why the baroque hunting lodge of Augustus the Strong is surrounded by an impressive park with a game reserve. You will also discover the “paradise in a nutshell”, the little pheasant castle, and a lighthouse in the middle of Saxony.
                                                                                                                                                  
Saxon Switzerland:
On top of one of the most prominent table mountains in the Saxon Switzerland is situated the fortress Königstein. The construction covers an area of 9,5 hectares and is one of the most monumental of its kind in Germany. It is also home to one of the most significant open-air museums in defence history. Thereafter we will visit the Bastei which has a unique view over the Elbe valley.

                                                                                                                                                  

Leipzig:
Trade fair city, university city, city of Johann Sebastian Bach and books. Beautifully refurbished passages, trade fair court yards and residential homes shape this city. In Auerbach’s Cellar you can walk in Johann Wolfgang Goethe’s footsteps and discover the hidden memorial dedicated to the building tycoon Schneider. Also outside the city centre one can enjoy many fascinating sights: the farmhouse where Friedrich Schiller supposedly composed his “Ode to Joy”, the Zoo of the future, refurbished industrial monuments and the Monument to the Battle of the Nations.
                                                                                                                                                  

Palace and Castle Weesenstein:
In front of today’s visitors the castle rises majestically on a precipice over the Müglitz valley. Over 700 years of building, demolition, reconstruction and preservation have bequeathed a castle, with a structure combining all the styles from Gothic to Classical within its walls. At the feet of the palace you will find a beautiful park. Embedded in tree-covered mountainsides, a seemingly untouched nature and the formally arranged and inspired by the French style gardens form a charming contrast. The permanent exhibition invites you to a journey through Saxon history.

                                                                                                                                                  

Görlitz:698661_web_R_by_Ascada_pixelio.de
In Görlitz you cannot walk without tripping over stories and history. Today, the easternmost city in Germany, Görlitz was once the powerful centre of Lusatia, a leading member of the union of the Six Cities and Towns as well – located on the Via Regia – a thriving commercial center of the Middle Ages. The tour leads from the narrow streets of the old town within the limits of the old city wall up to the shopping and business district and the large Art Nouveau train station.
                                                                                                                                                  
General information
    If not stated otherwise all visits are from the outside. All driving tours can be booked separately of number of persons or bus. All prices are inclusive of VAT. We are happy to tailor your tour to suit your personal wishes and needs. If you would like to take advantage of this service please get in touch to discuss your requirements and for a quote. We are always interested in new topics and are not afraid of new assignments so if you have a particular theme in mind, let us know and we can tailor-make a thematic tour to suit you.

Umgebung

Das Dresdner Umland entdecken und erleben                                                                                                                                                   

Meißen:
Die Wiege Sachsens. Meißen blieb während der zwei Weltkriege von schwerwiegenden Kriegszerstörungen bewahrt. Malerisch an der Elbe gelegen, kann die Stadt auf eine über tausend Jahre alte Geschichte zurück blicken. Erleben Sie in der weltberühmten Porzellanmanufaktur, wie das „weiße Gold“ entsteht.
                                                                                                                                                
Moritzburg:
Die Jagd war die größte der höfischen Leidenschaften. Das barocke Jagdschloss August des Starken ist von einer eindrucksvollen Parkanlage mit Wildgehege umgeben. Entdecken Sie auch das „Paradies in der Nussschale“, das Fasanenschlösschen, und einen Leuchtturm mitten in Sachsen.
                                                                                                                                                  
Sächsische Schweiz:

Auf einem der markantesten Tafelberge der Sächsischen Schweiz liegt die Festung Königstein. Die 9,5 Hektar große Anlage gilt als eine der gewaltigsten ihrer Art in Deutschland und als eines der bedeutendsten wehrgeschichtlichen Freilichtmuseen Europas. Danach besuchen wir die Bastei mit einem einzigartigen Ausblick über das Elbtal.

                                                                                                                                                  

Leipzig:
Messestadt, Universitätsstadt, Bach- und Buchstadt. Wunderbar sanierte Durchhöfe, Messehäuser und Wohnhäuser prägen diese Stadt. In „Auerbachs Keller“ können Sie auf den Spuren Goethes wandeln und das heimliche Denkmal für den Baulöwen Schneider entdecken. Aber auch außerhalb des Zentrums gibt es viel zu entdecken; das Bauernhaus, wo Schiller seine „Ode an die Freude“ verfasst haben soll, den Zoo der Zukunft (bekannt aus Tiger, Elefant + Co), sanierte Industriedenkmäler und das Völkerschlachtdenkmal.
                                                                                                                                                  
Schloss Weesenstein :

Vor den Augen des Besuchers erhebt sich das Schloss unvermittelt und majestätisch auf einem Felssporn über dem Müglitztal. Mindestens 700 Jahre lang wurde gebaut und abgerissen, verändert und erhalten und so entstand ein Bauwerk, das in seinen Mauern Spuren von der Gotik bis zum Klassizismus birgt. Ein Park liegt dem Schloss zu Füßen. Eingebettet in bewaldete Berghänge bilden scheinbar unberührte Natur und die formal gestaltete, vom französischen Stil inspirierte, leicht überschaubare Gartenanlage einen reizvollen Kontrast. Die ständige Ausstellung lädt zu einer Zeitreise durch die sächsische Vergangenheit ein.

                                                                                                                                                  

Görlitz:698661_web_R_by_Ascada_pixelio.de
In Görlitz kann man keinen Schritt setzen, ohne über Geschichten und Geschichte zu stolpern. Heute die östlichste Stadt Deutschlands, war Görlitz einst machtvolle Zentrale der Lausitz, führendes Mitglied des Sechs-Städtebundes sowie – an der Via Regia gelegen – eine blühende Handelsmetropole des Mittelalters. Erleben Sie Görlitz angefangen von den engen Gassen der Altstadt innerhalb der Grenzen der alten Stadtmauer bis hin zum Einkaufs- und Geschäftsviertel und dem großen Jugendstilbahnhof.
                                                                                                                                                  
Allgemeines
Soweit nicht anders erwähnt, erfolgen die Besichtigungen nur von außen.
Alle Rundfahrten sind unabhängig von Personenzahl/Bus buchbar. Alle Preise verstehen sich inklusive Mehrwertsteuer (siehe AGB). Gerne stellen wir Ihren Rundgang/ Ihren Ausflug ganz nach Ihren individuellen Wünschen zusammen und unterbreiten Ihnen ein unverbindliches Angebot. Haben Sie Interesse an anderen thematischen Führungen? Wir sind immer an neuen Themen interessiert und scheuen keine neuen Aufgaben. Gerne erarbeiten wir Ihre spezielle, thematische Führung ganz nach Ihren Vorgaben.